LOGIN | E-NEWSLETTER | 
Select the search type
 
  • Site
  • Web
Search
You are here:   Reviews > Member Tested

Member Tested Products

VELCRO Wafer-Thin Fasteners

VELCRO Wafer-Thin Fasteners
MSRP: $5.99/40 sets

Share |
| |

Attach your photos the easy and professional way with the VELCRO Brand Wafer Thin Fasteners. They are pre-mated for easy and precise alignment and have an easy peel tab that you just peel and stick.  Velcro USA Inc., 800-235-6640 or www.velcro.com

Comments
suki146
# suki146
Wednesday, December 29, 2010 4:54 PM
I was sent these to try and boy, I tell you, they couldn't have come at a better time ! This time of year the big thing around here is scrapbooking with all the family and friends. These make the placement of pictures and embellishments go so smoothly. I'd highly recommend them for projects like this.
ltouloumis
# ltouloumis
Wednesday, December 29, 2010 10:07 PM
tried to find report form with no success. tasted product and it was
ok.
ltouloumis
# ltouloumis
Wednesday, December 29, 2010 10:09 PM
I meant tested !
Cargirl7738
# Cargirl7738
Thursday, December 30, 2010 7:47 AM
I tested the Velcro Adhesive dots, couldn't find the report form either.
I also received a memory book which came at a great time because I have 2 new grandsons this year!!! The velcro dots will surely come in handy as I fasten pictures to the scrapbook pages! I won't have to search for my glue stick only to have the pictures come back off later. These velcro dots are great!!!
crftsrme
# crftsrme
Friday, December 31, 2010 4:38 PM
I tested the Velcro Adhesive Dots . I also tried to find the report form and could not find it. I made an amazing folding album for my Dad for Christmas. They arrived just in time to test them. They are great! The were very easy to use, with out the sticky mess of regular glue. They were great when adding the pictures to the album. I would recommend them for all scrapbooking projects.
melhoutz
# melhoutz
Tuesday, January 04, 2011 6:13 AM
I think these velcro dots are awesome! Easy to use and like someone else said - no mess, no fuss. Love them!
pmatthews3
# pmatthews3
Wednesday, January 05, 2011 8:28 AM
It made scrapbooking so easy i just love then
kwaji1
# kwaji1
Wednesday, January 05, 2011 5:35 PM
I loved these little dots and used them to attach embellishments to cards that I've printed on photo paper. The stickiness increases so I'm confident my cards will go through the mail and arrive intact.
lightheartt
# lightheartt
Friday, January 07, 2011 11:36 AM
Hi guys, I also tested these WONDERFUL dots. Like some of the others I am a scrapbooker but I also have a little granddaughter with alot of posters...these little things also work on walls and they came away cleanly (unlike some other poster things I used, no names). I also let my Aunt use a few with her Cardmaking, she loved them also. So to sum it up the Velcro Adhesive Dots stood up to all of our tests and came out on top, thank you for letting me test them and find such a great item for my crafts.
krunas1
# krunas1
Friday, January 07, 2011 11:39 AM
I love them! They work wonderfully. I made a scrap book of all my son's sports photos and ribbons and other things, and i dont worry that they will come off.
Gwynette
# Gwynette
Saturday, January 08, 2011 10:03 AM
I also could not find the report form.
I tried the Velcro Adhesive Dots. They really stick! I know I can use them to scrapbook a picture and not worry that when I pull the scrapbook out the next time that the pictures and decorations won't be at the bottom .

I also received a scrapbook. I like that I can add more pages as needed and the screws come off easily and go back on. The cover inside going over the screws went down very nicely. I've put in my sons pictures from the ARMY.
Aravensvoice
# Aravensvoice
Saturday, January 08, 2011 10:41 AM
great scapbooking tool.
KatieJo4
# KatieJo4
Sunday, January 09, 2011 6:31 PM
I tired these Velcro adhesive dots and I loved them!! they worked great for quite a few of my craft projects. They attach so easily and do not leave a big bump when under a card of paper.
posha49
# posha49
Sunday, January 09, 2011 8:59 PM
Was sent velcro adhesive dots. I did a shadowbox. The dots worked great. I also could not find report form.
yram
# yram
Monday, January 10, 2011 10:52 AM
Love the Velcro dots. Attach easy & hold great! They are nice & thin. So much easier to use than double sided tape :)
ginbeam
# ginbeam
Friday, January 14, 2011 3:39 PM
I was sent these to test and did they work great since i did a calendar with pictures. They hold great and was not big and bulky like other ones I have used in the past. I also could not find the report form. These worked great and I will use them again!!
whpooh
# whpooh
Saturday, January 15, 2011 6:13 PM
These were awesome! I used them on 3D thank you cards I created and they were great - stuck everything from paper to ribbon to felt and sponge embellishments. Just maybe a better container for them since in the paper envelope they kinda merge together and come out in clumps.
sjacobs2
# sjacobs2
Saturday, January 15, 2011 7:40 PM
The velcro adhesive dots are really nice, you can use them for so
many things, scrapbooking, cards, sticking notes, pictures and other things up around computer and other areas.
They need to be packaged differently for ease of use, as they tend
to stay together or just slide around.
lorquiltdiva
# lorquiltdiva
Saturday, January 15, 2011 9:45 PM
I received the Velcro dots and couldn't wait to try. Knowing the Velcro name from sewing, I felt they would be good, but I didn't realize how easy they would be to use. They are so slim that it is difficult to tell where you have used them, and the adhesive is superb. Will I use them again. You bet. I used these on pictures, but could see them used for memory books and cards. Great product!
barbfox62
# barbfox62
Tuesday, January 18, 2011 11:42 AM
I tested the velcro dots. I used them for puting photos in a frame, scrapbooking, and placing fabric around a lamp shade. this was really easy, and stayed put. i would like to see them bigger and maybe in long strips.
barbfox
lgraves
# lgraves
Tuesday, January 18, 2011 6:34 PM
Recieved the velcro dots and got out my scrapbooking supplies immediately. Tried the dots and fell in love. They held firmly. The only problem I had was picking up those clear backs. Lot of static electricty.
barbcorsbie
# barbcorsbie
Thursday, January 20, 2011 2:27 PM
Where do we find the form to rate the products that we are testing? Please get back to me.
My overall rating for this product was excelent. I vacilate on whether I liked that each dot was on a separate paper or whether I would like to have maybe 12 per sheet. I used them to put a cork board (previous adhesive squares did not hold it up) up on my desk cubicle and it is working great. Also who decides what little picture goes by our comment? They all look like unhappy faces when I would like mine to be a more happy face because I liked the product.
unicornhome2
# unicornhome2
Thursday, January 20, 2011 3:36 PM
These dot work great a making card's and thing with my cricut machine. They hold pictures and letter's on the cards great. They work great when make posters for different event we have coming up in the Auxiliary unit.
binbaum
# binbaum
Thursday, January 20, 2011 3:53 PM
I tested these adhesive dots and they worked as well as others I have used. My only negative is that the price was too high for the quantity.
Ginnie
# Ginnie
Saturday, January 22, 2011 2:01 PM
I tested these adhesive dots and could not find a report form, but I must say I do like these dots, they are great for pictures, scrap booking, I even used them instead of staples and to make sticky notes. I will use them again.
CarriB
# CarriB
Sunday, January 23, 2011 6:59 AM
I tested the adhesive dots (and also could not find the report form). I used them to reattach small metallic discs on the inside of my medicine cabinet that are used to hold the cabinet doors closed with magnets. I've glued them several times in the past and the magnets are just too strong and glue just doesn't seem to hold on metal overly well. So far these are doing the trick.
gphillips
# gphillips
Sunday, January 23, 2011 10:59 AM
I used them and they were easy to use. Not able to find the reprot form either.
klozott1
# klozott1
Monday, January 24, 2011 8:25 AM
I tested the product. I used them in card making. They are just wonderful. When you have just a small piece to add, the dots came in just perfectly. I would recommend this product very highly.
Thank You for letting me try these.

Kristi Lozott

Not able to find report to fill out either.
busynummies
# busynummies
Monday, January 24, 2011 1:46 PM
I tested the product ! I really liked it they were very secure. I actually used a couple on plastic windows covering against metal window frames and they worked great.
phatbuns
# phatbuns
Tuesday, January 25, 2011 7:03 PM
I loved the velcro adhesive dots. NO report either. I do rubber stamping and scrapbooking. Very easy to use. I am going to share them with my stamp club.
shagen
# shagen
Wednesday, January 26, 2011 8:59 PM
I really think that these are great. I am a social worker, and work with kids who over anticipate their next activity or need to know in advance when there is a change in their schedule. I have the kids color a picture of their activities at home, such a tv, homework bath time, run errands with mom, etc. I do the same thing for school activites. I then cover them in contact paper, and added the velcro dots. Mom or the teacher will help them with their order of the day or evening. They are perfect for this, and the often changes and they stay durable. I will continue to use thses with my clients, and who knows, maybe I will find a use for them to keep me organized
sdoyle
# sdoyle
Thursday, January 27, 2011 10:15 AM
I also tested this product but could not find the product report online. I liked them. They were simple and easy to use. I would recommend them and I will also continue to use them. My only suggested improvement which could have been just me was that the protected cover on the back was a little difficult to take off.
drodriguez1
# drodriguez1
Thursday, January 27, 2011 6:23 PM
Yes, I like them, they are easy to use & convenient. Like the old commercial: 'sometimes just a little dab will do ya'
Thanks!
the noonans
# the noonans
Friday, January 28, 2011 11:06 PM
They worked well for holding a photograph in place on the matting. Plan on trying them to reattach small rectangles (handles) on a shower door. The suggested retail price of $2.55 for 80 sounds like a great deal! (Could not locate the report form). Busia N.
mronk
# mronk
Saturday, January 29, 2011 3:45 AM
I was sent these to try and I did not care for them. They do seem to hold well but they are not user friendly. The come in the box all scattered about and trying to get the paper off the little glue circle is annoying.
crumly
# crumly
Monday, January 31, 2011 11:06 AM
I was sent the dots. they worked great and were easy to use. alot easier than finding the report to file on them!
jaskey
# jaskey
Tuesday, February 01, 2011 12:54 PM
I was sent the dots. They worked great and i love them. I would recommend them to my friends to use. I couldnt find the report to send in .
jaskey
# jaskey
Tuesday, February 01, 2011 12:54 PM
I was sent the dots. They worked great and i love them. I would recommend them to my friends to use. I couldnt find the report to send in .
CarriB
# CarriB
Wednesday, February 02, 2011 4:22 PM
Found the report, it is at: http://www.creativehomeartsclub.com/report
shunter2
# shunter2
Friday, February 04, 2011 7:38 PM
I couldn't find the report for the dots either, but I loved them. I used them on scrapbook pages. They were easy to use and held perfectly.
jmaser194
# jmaser194
Friday, February 04, 2011 9:43 PM
I also received the dots and have mixed feelings. I used them to make window decorations for Valentines day. And while they were easy to use (on foam) some of the decorations came apart. Don't know if it was the dots or the weather. I'm going to try them with scrapbooking next since they were easy to use.
ejustis
# ejustis
Sunday, February 06, 2011 11:00 AM
ialso could not find the form but loved the dots. just received the memory book and dots just in time for our 22nd great grandcnild thank you so much. nanna j
Aud One
# Aud One
Monday, February 07, 2011 10:16 PM
Another case of not being able to find the report form...but I really like the dots a LOT! I used them on the wall hanging our family phone list and it works great and also came off cleanly when I updated it.
My daughter and I used it putting pictures on cards to mail out and attatching a gift tag to a present she was giving. It has worked great for everything so far! I'm looking for new ways to use it!
Audrey
angharmeier
# angharmeier
Wednesday, February 09, 2011 2:39 PM
I am also unable to find the form. I really like the dots and perfect for scrapbooking. These are also easy for kids to use. The suggested price is of good value. although when I first got the package, I thought the product was actually velcro and not adhesive dots.
snitzy
# snitzy
Thursday, February 10, 2011 7:39 AM
Hey guys to find the report form for this product you have to enter it on the web search line at the top of your scren manually. NEWay these dots were great. They work wonderful for scrapbooking and cardmaking. But, they also work great for my Dolls House miniatures. I used them to keep my minis from falling in my dolls house. (I'm not talking about the a childs dollhouse) The adhesive is just right. They are so easy to work with. Better than the "other brand" in that they are already cut into single use pieces instead of having to cut them from a strip and worrying that the others may stick to something b/c they don't have a "film" slip over them.
grannygirl1
# grannygirl1
Friday, February 11, 2011 1:04 PM
Sorry I am so late, was in hospital...heart attack... ok now.
I also used these in scrapbooking. I used them to add the little sayings above someones head (words they were saying) They were perfect and not bulky.They looked like they belonged. I will
continue using them and show and tell at my next meeting.

grannygirl1
nettanutta1
# nettanutta1
Saturday, February 12, 2011 5:43 PM
I must have gotten the 'wrong' Velcro adhesive dots, because I had trouble with these little stress enhancers. Yes, they do 'work well' as far as the adhesive goes. But, I had nothing but trouble with the little pieces of paper and plastic. My fingers just are not smart enough to separate the two pieces in order to expose the little magic dot of stick um. I don't normally have this much difficulty with my digits and out of frustration I ended up giving the rest of the package to my daughter.
donnatruck
# donnatruck
Tuesday, February 15, 2011 12:15 PM
I tested the Velcro Adhesive Dots and also received a scrapbook . I also tried to find the report form and could not find it. They are great! The dots were easy to use, with out the sticky mess of regular glue.
IMOKIE
# IMOKIE
Friday, February 18, 2011 12:46 PM
I tried the Velcro Adhesive dots and they worked great! A little hard to separate from paper, but otherwise great. Used to put glow-in-dark stars on my daughters wall. Sticky enough to hold, but not sticky for fingers or when pulled off.
IMOKIE
# IMOKIE
Friday, February 18, 2011 12:47 PM
I couldn't find the report form either
troutmary
# troutmary
Wednesday, February 23, 2011 4:32 PM
I have a non-verbal, autistic grandson and we used them for his pec pictures for communication, worked well.
Diddy
# Diddy
Sunday, February 27, 2011 8:38 PM
I could not find the report form either. The velcro dots worked wonderfully. Would recommend for scrapbooking and projects for school, etc.
lynnecuda
# lynnecuda
Tuesday, March 01, 2011 11:22 AM
I wasn't sure what to expect from these Velcro glue dots. I have so many other brands. The day I had them with me I accidentally knocked over a treasured brass nameplate with wooden base from my first job. The brass plate came off the base. I put several of the velcro dots on the base and tightly pressed the nameplate against it. It works great! No issues at all. It's probably more expensive, but I like the fact that the dots come individually 'wrapped'.

Sorry about the report form!
mskitty6667
# mskitty6667
Thursday, March 03, 2011 11:16 AM
I tested these dots also. They are great but at times hard to get off the little square they come on. They adhere great. No fuss no mess. All and all I would give them a thumbs up.
lalvis
# lalvis
Friday, March 11, 2011 12:28 PM
I can not find the report form either! I tested the velcro dots and they did not work like other velcro products I have used. I tried using them on shelf liner but they did not hold. I'll try using them on pictures next, and see what the outcome is.
ldominy
# ldominy
Friday, March 11, 2011 3:42 PM
I also tried to find the report form. I made a Cookie Cook Book for our church in November and I used the Velcro dots to embelish some of the pages. They worked Just fine. I made 125 copies of the book and It held up just fine. I also like that they are individually packaged. Alot of the glue dots I use come apart from their protective paper and stick to whatever they are against. I give them a thumbs up.
mamula
# mamula
Saturday, March 12, 2011 4:24 PM
I used the velcro dots at work and they were great, couldn;t find report either,
nknight1
# nknight1
Sunday, March 20, 2011 12:24 PM
I also tested these Velcro Dots. They were hard to get off the little square paper. Very slippery little things. It would be better if they were put on a larger sized paper.
However once off the paper....they stuck very well for my various paper craft projects.
All in all a good product:)
Deliana
# Deliana
Tuesday, June 28, 2011 12:56 PM
I was sent these to test them. Couldn't think of anything to use them for. Sent them back. Would have preferred actual Velcro hook and loop stickies.
heathmae8
# heathmae8
Tuesday, April 02, 2013 11:59 PM
I actually bought mine, but loved them for the file folder games I made for my nephew's kindergarten and again once he got to first grade. It helps the kids to secure their answers on the folder without worry of them sliding around on the way to the answer sheet/teacher's desk.
babsmb66
# babsmb66
Monday, April 28, 2014 6:29 PM
Did everyone but me get to test these great little dots LOL Been life member for seven years. Last date on these tests was 2011. WHAT!!!!
babsmb66
Only registered users may post comments.





192.168.50.80 CLOUDWEB01